CONTACT US

Open today: | Detailed Hours

Help | Log In

Advanced Search
Site Search

Classic Catalogue
Mobile Catalogue

Find books, music, movies, and more:

ABOUT US
Hours

Regular Hours
Holiday Closures
Study Hall Hours
Study Dog Hours
Professional Development Day


Bookmobile Schedule


Ask Us button

Email: info@sclibrary.ab.ca
Ph: (780) 410-8600

Regular Hours:

Monday to Friday 9:30 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday

9:30 am - 5:00 pm

Sunday 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Holiday Closures:

2016
Fri Jan 1 New Year's Day
Mon Feb 15 Family Day
Fri Mar 25, Sat Mar 26, Sun Mar 27 Easter
Mon May 23 Victoria Day
Fri Jul 1 Canada Day
Mon Aug 1 Civic Holiday
Mon Sep 5 Labour Day
Mon Oct 10 Thanksgiving Day
Fri Nov 11 Remembrance Day
Fri Dec 2 Professional Development Day
(See below)
Sat Dec 24, Sun Dec 25, Mon Dec 26, Tue Dec 27 Christmas

 


Study Hall Hours:

Highlighter on an open textbook 2016
Weekends, all year
Community Centre Room 4
Jan 16 - Dec 18

Sat & Sun
5 pm - 9 pm

Closed statutory holiday weekends (Easter, Canada Day)
Occasionally closed or moved to accommodate library programs or other Community Centre events - please check in at the Community Centre information desk for details

Amenities

  • Quiet study area in Community Centre
  • Free wireless (County or Library public access network)
  • Power available for mobile devices
  • Water, washrooms, snack machines
  • Public microwave
  • Park in the parkade: no charge, no limit after 5 p.m. weekdays and all day weekends

Study Dog Hours:

Our study dog, Mayzie, in the library Next study dog visits: February 2016

Mayzie, from Therapy Dogs International, is on-hand in the library to get some attention and help students relax.

Mayzie can usually be found on the second floor near the top of the stairs.

Mon Jan 18
6 pm - 7:30 pm

Tue Feb 9
6 pm - 7:30 pm


Professional Development Day

Fri Dec 2 2016
Library Closed

Each year, the Library closes its doors to the public for one day in order to allow Library staff to focus on developing their work-related skills. This is an important opportunity for our staff to meet and communicate with each other and to plan for the upcoming year. We appreciate your sacrifice of a day without library service, and believe you will enjoy the benefits of the enthusiasm and fresh ideas generated from our informed and rejuvenated staff!


Map Thumbnail

STRATHCONA COUNTY LIBRARY | (780) 410-8600
401 Festival Lane, Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada T8A 5P7

Facebook  Twitter  Delicious   

CONTACT US