CONTACT US

Open today: | Detailed Hours

Help | Log In

Advanced Search
Site Search

Classic Catalogue
Mobile Catalogue

Find books, music, movies, and more:

ABOUT US
Hours

Regular Hours
Holiday Closures
Study Hall Hours
Study Dog Hours
Professional Development Day


Bookmobile Schedule


Ask Us button

Email: info@sclibrary.ab.ca
Ph: (780) 410-8600

Regular Hours:

Monday to Friday 9:30 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday

9:30 am - 5:00 pm

Sunday 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Holiday Closures:

2014
Mon Oct 13 Thanksgiving Day
Tue Nov 11 Remembrance Day
Fri Dec 5 Professional Development Day
(See below)
Wed 24, Thu Dec 25,
Fri Dec 26, Sat Dec 27
Christmas

2015
Thu Jan 1 New Year's Day
Mon Feb 16 Family Day
Fri Apr 3, Sat Apr 4, Sun Apr 5 Easter
Mon May 18 Victoria Day
Wed Jul 1 Canada Day
Mon Aug 3 Civic Holiday
Mon Sep 7 Labour Day
Mon Oct 12 Thanksgiving
Wed Nov 11 Remembrance Day
Fri Dec 4 Professional Development Day
(See below)
Thu Dec 24, Fri Dec 25, Sat Dec 26, Sun Dec 27 Christmas

Study Hall Hours:

Highlighter on an open textbook Next study hall hours: October 2014

Every Saturday & Sunday in October
5pm - 9pm
Room 3-4, Community Centre

Quiet study area
Free wireless


Study Dog Hours:

Our study dog, Mayzie, in the library Next study dog hours: December 2014

Mayzie, from Therapy Dogs International, is on-hand in the library to get some attention and help students relax.

Please check back here for further details closer to the end of the school semester.


Professional Development Day

2014 - Fri Dec 5

Each year, the Library closes its doors to the public for one day in order to allow Library staff to focus on developing their work-related skills. This is an important opportunity for our staff to meet and communicate with each other and to plan for the upcoming year. We appreciate your sacrifice of a day without library service, and believe you will enjoy the benefits of the enthusiasm and fresh ideas generated from our informed and rejuvenated staff!


Map Thumbnail

STRATHCONA COUNTY LIBRARY | (780) 410-8600
401 Festival Lane, Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada T8A 5P7

Facebook  Twitter  Delicious   

CONTACT US