Open today: | Detailed Hours

Help | Log In

Advanced Search
Site Search

Classic Catalogue
Mobile Catalogue

Find books, music, movies, and more:


Regular Hours
Holiday Closures
Study Hall Hours
Study Dog Hours
Professional Development Day

Bookmobile Schedule

Ask Us button

Ph: (780) 410-8600

Regular Hours:

Monday to Friday 9:30 am - 9:00 pm

9:30 am - 5:00 pm

Sunday 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Holiday Closures:

Fri Dec 4 Professional Development Day
(See below)
Thu Dec 24, Fri Dec 25, Sat Dec 26, Sun Dec 27 Christmas
Early closure - Fri Dec 31 New Year's Eve
Library open 9:30 am - 5 pm

2016 - Closed dates may still be subject to change
Fri Jan 1 New Year's Day
Mon Feb 15 Family Day
Fri Mar 25, Sat Mar 26, Sun Mar 27 Easter
Mon May 23 Victoria Day
Fri Jul 1 Canada Day
Mon Aug 1 Civic Holiday
Mon Sep 5 Labour Day
Mon Oct 10 Thanksgiving Day
Fri Nov 11 Remembrance Day
Fri Dec 2 Professional Development Day
(See below)
Sat Dec 24, Sun Dec 25, Mon Dec 26, Tue Dec 27 Christmas


Study Hall Hours:

Fall 2015
Highlighter on an open textbook

Back by popular demand: booked by the Library for student use.


Weekends Sat Oct 10 - Sun Dec 20
Every Saturday and Sunday
5pm - 9pm in Community Centre Rooms 3 and 4

Extra Study Hall Dates in December
Friday, Dec 4 8:00 am -9:00 pm
Community Centre Rooms 3 and 4
Note: Library closed for PD Day - please come and use our study hall!

Monday - Friday from Dec 7-18
5pm - 9pm in Community Centre Rooms 3 or 4
Note: the Library is also open these evenings, so take your pick.


  • Quiet study area in Community Centre
  • Free wireless (County or Library public access network)
  • Power available for mobile devices
  • Water, washrooms, snack machines
  • Public microwave
  • Park in the parkade: no charge, no limit after 5 p.m. weekdays and all day weekends

Study Dog Hours:

Our study dog, Mayzie, in the library Next study dog visits: December 2015

Mayzie, from Therapy Dogs International, is on-hand in the library to get some attention and help students relax.

Mayzie can usually be found on the second floor near the top of the stairs.

Dec 8, Dec 14, Jan 18
6pm - 8pm

Professional Development Day

2015 - Fri Dec 4
2016 - Fri Dec 2
Library Closed

Each year, the Library closes its doors to the public for one day in order to allow Library staff to focus on developing their work-related skills. This is an important opportunity for our staff to meet and communicate with each other and to plan for the upcoming year. We appreciate your sacrifice of a day without library service, and believe you will enjoy the benefits of the enthusiasm and fresh ideas generated from our informed and rejuvenated staff!

Map Thumbnail

401 Festival Lane, Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada T8A 5P7

Facebook  Twitter  Delicious