Open today: | Detailed Hours

Help | Log In

Advanced Search
Site Search

Classic Catalogue
Mobile Catalogue

Find books, music, movies, and more:

Book Awards

Book Awards

Canadian Book Awards

Amelia Francis Howard-Gibbon Illustrator's Award
Awarded to an outstanding illustrator of a children's book published in Canada during the past year.

Canadian Library Association Book of the Year for Children Award
Given annually to the best children's book written by a Canadian author.

Red Cedar Book Award
British Columbia's young reader's choice award of fiction and non-fiction titles.

Rocky Mountain Book Awards
An Alberta children's choice awards which highlights terrific Canadian fiction and non-fiction of interest to Albertan children in Grades 4 - 7.

Young Reader's Choice Awards
The book award where you decide who wins!

back to top

Other Book Awards

The Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Children's Video
Honors outstanding video productions for children released during the previous year. Get info about present and past recipients of this award given by the Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC), a division of the American Library Association.

Caldecott Medal
Awarded annually to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children by the American Library Association.

Hans Christian Andersen Awards
Given every other year to an author and an illustrator, living at the time of the nomination, whose complete works have made a lasting contribution to children's literature. Given by the International Board on Books for Young People (IBBY).

Newbery Medal
Awarded annually to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.

back to top

401 Festival Lane, Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada T8A 5P7